Knowing the Living God by Paul David Washer
Knowing the Living God by Paul David Washer
Knowing the Living God by Paul David Washer
Knowing the Living God by Paul David Washer

Knowing the Living God by Paul David Washer

$ 20.00
Qty Price
1 - 2 $ 20.00
3 - 4 $ 18.00
5 - 9 $ 17.00
10 - + $ 16.00


Knowing the Living God is the first workbook in Paul David Washer's Biblical Foundations for the Christian Faith series of Bible Studies by Media Gratiae. This workbook can be used as a 13-week study for individuals, families, Sunday school classes, small groups, and churches.

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Media Gratiae (2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 978-0-9886681-3-3
  • Product Dimensions: 8.5 x 0.8 x 11 inches  

Download the first chapter of the book here (7MB)

Only the truths of Scripture, understood with the mind and communicated through doctrine, can provide that sure foundation upon which we should establish our beliefs and our behavior and determine the validity of our emotions and experiences. The study of doctrine is both an intellectual and devotional discipline. It is a passionate search for God that should always lead the student to greater personal transformation, obedience, and heartfelt worship.

Knowing the Living God is primarily a biblical study and does not contain much in the way of colorful illustrations, quaint stories, or even theological expositions. It was the desire of the author to provide a work that simply points the way to the Scriptures and allows the Word of God to speak for itself.

The great goal of this study is for the student to have an encounter with God through His Word. Founded upon the conviction that Scripture is the inspired and infallible Word of God, this book has been designed in such a way that it is literally impossible for the student to advance without an open Bible before him or her.

    Paul Washer’s previously published work, The One True God, has been massively expanded, revised, and modified––with about one hundred pages of additional material––to become the first book of his Biblical Foundations for the Christian Faith series by Media Gratiae.

    The Biblical Foundations for the Christian Faith Series:

    Book One: Knowing the Living God
    Book Two: Discovering the Glorious Gospel
    Book Three: Discerning the Plight of Man 
    Book Four: Understanding the Discipline of Fasting
    Book Five: Studying the Holy Scriptures  
    Note that although the five themes in the Biblical Foundations series are interrelated, the studies stand on their own and can be done in any order.

    Orders placed via USPS must be placed by 2:00pm (CST).

    Orders placed via UPS must be placed by 11:00am (CST).

    Under the best circumstances, orders placed before the specified times should ship the same day.